listed previews

Blueprint Two-Headed Monster Weightless 05|22|2018

Underground heavyweight MC/producer Blueprint is preparing the release of his sixth solo album, 'Two-Headed Monster'. The record features Slug of Atmosphere, Wordsworth, Aceyalone, Supastition, Mr. Lif, and Has Lo. Boom! Dropping May 22nd on Weightless Recordings.

POSTED 03|20|2018
Czarface & MF Doom Czarface Meets Metal Face Get On Down / Silver Age 03|30|2018

Czarface (aka 7L & Esoteric & Inspectah Deck) team up with another familiar face in hip-hop, MF Doom. Also featured on the record: Open Mike Eagle and Jedi Mind Tricks' Vinnie Paz, The 16-track opus, 'ripe with cartoon violence, societal observations and pop culture musings.', drops March 30 through Get On Down / Silver Age. Peep the first track 'Nautical Depth'.

POSTED 03|18|2018
Dr Octagon Moosebumps: An Exploration Into Modern Day Horripilation Bulk Recordings 04|06|2018

22 years (!) after his legendary debut album, Kool Keith's alter ego Dr. Octagon returns with a new record. 'Moosebumps' reunites Kool Keith with DJ Qbert and producer Dan the Automator, the team that was also behind 1996's 'Dr. Octagonecologyst'. The first track that dropped is called 'Octagon, Octagon'. Hitting shelves April 6 on Bulk Recordings.

POSTED 03|17|2018
MC Paul Barman Echo Chamber Mello Music Group 06|22|2018

9 years after his last album, New Jersey rapper MC Paul Barman returns with 'Echo Chamber' on June 22 through Mello Music Group. With production by ?uestlove, DOOM, Mark Ronson and Prince Paul, and features by Open Mike Eagle and Masta Ace, 'Echo Chamber' promises to be one of the most remarkable comebacks of the year.

POSTED 03|17|2018
Jean Grae & Quelle Chris Everything's Fine Mello Music Group 03|30|2018

Jean Grae and Quelle Chris prepare the release of their first full-length collabo. 'Everything's Fine' drops March 30 on Mello Music Group and features Denmark Vessey, Anna Wise, Your Old Droog and Big Tone, Ashok 'Dap' Kondabolu, Michael Che, Nick Offerman, John Hodgeman, Hannibal Burress, and a line-up of guest instrumentalists. The record has production by both Quelle Chris and Jean Grae.

POSTED 03|17|2018
Kooley High Never Come Down Fat Beats 03|30|2018

North Carolina's Charlie Smarts, Tab-One, DJ Ill Digitz, Sinopsis and Foolery team up for the release of their latest album on March 30. Features on the record include Jamla Record?s own Rapsody, along with long time collaborators Median and Carlitta Durand. Also production by 9th Wonder. 'Ten years after starting their journey in music, Kooley High comes full circle. This new album serves as a reminder to the world that even despite the current climate you should evolve, stay true to yourself, and Never Come Down.'

POSTED 03|16|2018
Dillon & Batsauce On Their Way Full Plate 04|13|2018

Dillon & Batsauce connect for the first time on this debut full length to be released April 13th. Years in the making, 'On Their Way' is the culmination of beatmaker Batsauce's globetrotting and rapper/chef Dillon's willingness to run around the world with him and his wife like a squeaky third wheel.' Features by Count Bass D, Qwazaar, Sadat X, Paten Locke, Greg Nice, Supa Dave West and Willie Evans Jr.

POSTED 03|16|2018
VVS Verbal Rebirth Of The Slickest Bucktown USA 03|30|2018

Bucktown USA's VVS Verbal drops his new album 'Rebirth Of The Slickest' on March 30th. The record will be entirely produced by Es-K. Features by Sadat X, Craig G, Buckshot, Grand Daddy I.U., Ruste Juxx, and General Steele, a.o. Check out the first single and track list.

POSTED 03|15|2018
Del & Amp Live Gate 13 - 04|20|2018

Del the Funky Homosapien and Amp Live announce the release of their collabo record 'Gate 13' on April 20. On the 16-track album they mix hip-hop, funk, and electronica. It features Goapele, Eligh, Simi, Zyme, Adult Karate, Mr. Micro, and James Melo. Peep the first track 'Wheel Of Fortune'.

POSTED 03|13|2018
Evidence Weather Or Not RhymeSayers 01|26|2018

Evidence is releasing his third solo album 'Weather Or Not' on January 26, 2018. The 16-track record features Slug, Defari, Krondon, Alchemist, Rapsody, Khrysis, Jonwayne, Rakaa Iriscience and more. Check out the first video 'Throw It All Away'. Pre-order the album here.

POSTED 11|17|2017
Sensei N Chillow We Bring It Live Chillowproductions 12|02|2017

'Sensei N Chillow' is the third installment of the 'N Chillow' series. Belgian producer Chillow teams up with New Jeruz rap icon El Da Sensei. The record features Reap, M-Dot, El Gant, John Robinson, Shabaam Sahdeeq, Jeffrey Jefferson, DJ Grazzhoppa, DJ SNS and DJ Iron. Releasing December 2nd, alongside a behind-the-scenes documentary. Peep the first video.

POSTED 11|16|2017
Damu The Fudgemunk & Raw Poetic The Reflecting Sea Redefinition Records 12|08|2017

Raw Poetic and Damu the Fudgemunk link up for 'The Reflecting Sea', an album 'revisiting sonic textures of yesteryear'. Together, Damu and Raw P explore elements of 'live instrumentation, improvisation and sampling to the range of styles including jazz, fusion, rock, electronic and soul'. Peep the track 'Think Back'.

POSTED 11|15|2017

Editor's pick

Vinnie PazThe Pain Collector anticipated by wulf
Apollo Brown & Joell OrtizMona Lisa anticipated by wulf
K. SparksNote To Self anticipated by cpf
AtmosphereLivin La Vida Local anticipated by cpf

teaser videos