listed previews

Sensei N Chillow We Bring It Live Chillowproductions 12|02|2017

'Sensei N Chillow' is the third installment of the 'N Chillow' series. Belgian producer Chillow teams up with New Jeruz rap icon El Da Sensei. The record features Reap, M-Dot, El Gant, John Robinson, Shabaam Sahdeeq, Jeffrey Jefferson, DJ Grazzhoppa, DJ SNS and DJ Iron. Releasing December 2nd, alongside a behind-the-scenes documentary. Peep the first video.

POSTED 11|16|2017
Damu The Fudgemunk & Raw Poetic The Reflecting Sea Redefinition Records 12|08|2017

Raw Poetic and Damu the Fudgemunk link up for 'The Reflecting Sea', an album 'revisiting sonic textures of yesteryear'. Together, Damu and Raw P explore elements of 'live instrumentation, improvisation and sampling to the range of styles including jazz, fusion, rock, electronic and soul'. Peep the track 'Think Back'.

POSTED 11|15|2017
Deep of 2 Hungry Bros and RedBaren 907 Unbreakable - 12|01|2017

HiPNOTT producer Deep of 2 Hungry Bros and rapper RedBaren 907 team up for 'Unbreakable'. 'Deep brings the heavy beats and Red attacks with rich imagery, clever wordplay, varying flows, and bold messages.' 'Unbreakable' drops December 1st, and will be available via all digital and streaming outlets. Check the track list and first single.

POSTED 11|15|2017
Dabrye Three / Three Ghostly International 02|16|2018

Michigan producer Dabrye will release his next solo album February 2018. The LP follows his 2006's Two / Three record. 'Three/Three' contains guest features by DOOM, Danny Brown, Ghostface Killah, Roc Marciano, Guilty Simpson and many more. Peep the first track 'The Appetite'.

POSTED 11|08|2017
Emile Vincent All N My Head Fat Beats 12|15|2017

Clear Soul Forces member E-Fav aka Emile Vincent prepares the release of his solo album 'All N My Head' to be released December 15 through Fat Beats. Peep the first single 'The Box'.

POSTED 11|07|2017
Sivion Dark Side of the Cocoon Illect Recordings 10|06|2017

Sivion -of Deepspace5 fame- prepares the release of his fourth solo album 'Dark Side of the Cocoon' dropping October 6 via Illect Recordings. Sebastian Hochstein of Scribbling Idiots produced the album. Peep out the first few tracks that were already released.

POSTED 09|28|2017
Wu-Tang Clan The Saga Continues 36 Chambers Alc 10|13|2017

The saga continues as Wu-Tang Clan returns with their seventh studio album on October 13th. The 18 track record features Sean Price, Redman, R-Mean, Hue Hef, Killa Priest, and Chris Rivers. First singles are 'Lesson Learn'd' and 'People Say'. The record was crafted by DJ Mathematics.

POSTED 09|22|2017
Danny Watts Black Boy Meets World Authors Recording Company 10|06|2017

Houston rapper Danny Watts will drop his debut album 'Black Boy Meets World' on Jonwayne's Authors Recording Company. All beats are handled by Jonwayne. 'Watts and Jonwayne recently captured Black Boy Meets World in the span of only a week, recording the 11-track LP at the Los Angeles recording facility Cosmic Zoo.'

POSTED 09|20|2017
L'Orange The Ordinary Man Mello Music Group 10|27|2017

Producer L'Orange is releasing his third solo album 'The Ordinary Man' October 27th through Mello Music Group. The album is mostly instrumental, but features vocal contributions by Del The Funky Homosapien, Blu, Elzhi and Oddisee, Koreatown Oddity, Chuuwee and Solemn Brigham. Peep the first track 'Look Around'.

POSTED 09|14|2017
Lone Catalysts Culture - 11|17|2017

J-Rawls and J-Sands prepare the release of 'Culture' on November 17th. The new album -a celebration of hip-hop culture- holds 10 tracks. The record features Greg Nice, Artifacts, Tony Touch, Mr Complex and more. Check the track listing on Bandcamp. First singles following soon...

POSTED 09|13|2017
CunninLynguists Rose Azura Njano A Piece Of Strange 10|06|2017

CunninLynguists prepare the release of their 12-track album 'Rose Azura Njano', entirely produced by Deacon The Villain and Kno. 'The album is about the title character, Rose Azura Njano, and her journey to find herself and figure out her own story ? which leads her to an interesting discovery by the album?s last track', Kno told HipHopDX. Peep the first single 'Violet'.

POSTED 09|12|2017
Son Of Sam Cinder Hill - 09|29|2017

UK collective Son Of Sam, the brainchild of John and Joe Sam, teams up with an impressive array of rappers on their debut album 'Cinder Hill'. The record features Large Pro, Masta Ace, J-Live, Sadat X, El Da Sensei, Guilty Simpson, Jamall Bufford and many more. Peep tracklist and stream the first few singles on their Bandcamp page.

POSTED 08|25|2017

Editor's pick

Magestik LegendAll This Time anticipated by wulf
BlueprintTwo-Headed Monster anticipated by cpf
MC Paul BarmanEcho Chamber anticipated by cpf

teaser videos